My Books

Pregnant and widowed hadn’t been part of her “happily ever after” dream. And now, someone was trying to kill her . . .

Erin Macintyre never expected to be a widow and a new mother in the same year, anymore than she expected mysterious notes, threatening phone calls, and a strange homeless man who seems to know all about her. The thought of raising a child without a father is daunting enough—worse when you have no idea who might want to harm you. Put an old flame into the mix, and her life begins a tailspin into a world she never knew existed.

When P.I. Clay Buchanan, stumbles upon Erin at her husband's gravesite, he’s totally unprepared for her advanced pregnancy. Her venomous reaction at seeing him, however, was predictable. But Clay can’t let her distrust, or his guilt, get in the way—not when he has evidence that proves Erin’s life is in danger.

With few options left, Erin begrudgingly accepts Clay’s help . . . and it just might be her undoing.

When Molly Dugan’s best friend gets married and leaves St. Paul, Minnesota, to live in Georgia, Molly feels alone and plans a visit to her brother, Patrick, in Las Vegas. Molly had been worried about him ever since his wife died in a tragic boating accident. Grieving she could understand, but she sensed something deeper going on. And she was concerned about Patrick’s six-year-old daughter, Bethany.

Molly had no sooner booked her open-ended airline reservations than she received a rather desperate call from Patrick, asking to please come down to be with him for a while. So she sets aside her life in St. Paul to spend an indeterminate time in Vegas. But when Molly gets there, she finds more than she bargained on. And in the lead-up to Christmas, the situation only gets worse….

1930 Chicago is no place for a Wisconsin country girl. 

Virginia Hopewell visits her cousin in Chicago and gets caught up in a deadly gangster shooting at a speakeasy, barely escaping with her life. After learning of the tragic death of her father, brother, and sister-in-law, Ginny returns to Wisconsin and convinces her mother to reopen the resort her father had closed after losing everything in the stock market crash in 1929.

Ransom Blake, an agent with the Chicago Bureau of Prohibition, had been at the same speakeasy acting on a tip about the shooting. Rance is charged with finding the gangster responsible. He and his team are sent to Wisconsin where the man was reported being seen, and to investigate how illegal liquor from Canada is making its way to Chicago.

With the opening of Whispering Hope Resort, Rance registers as a guest and comes face to face with the lovely redhead he’d briefly encountered at the speakeasy during the shooting. 

Book One in the Sweetwater River Series.

Fifteen months a widow, Rozene Gentry, bitter, broken, and lonely, has lost her zest for life. All she has is her home and property in Sullivan, Arkansas, along the banks of the Sweetwater River, including the family restaurant she inherited from her late husband and his father. But Rozene soon learns that God isn’t through with her when, at a gathering of grieving men and women who’ve also lost spouses, she is captivated by the sparkling blue eyes of Mike Carson, the pastor of Sullivan’s Assembly of God church.

But things change when Rozene encounters a sixteen-year-old girl in the foster care system. Half Cherokee like Rozene herself, Misty Keyes steals her heart. Through Misty, Rozene meets three other teen girls in the foster care group home, and her life takes on new meaning and purpose.

Book Two in the Sweetwater River Series

Life for newlyweds Mike and Rozene Carson isn’t exactly a bed of roses. Both widowed and childless when they met, they soon got married and adopted four teenage girls from Sullivan, Arkansas’ foster care system, all of which may be more than they bargained for.

Adjusting to what Rozene called their “new normal” took some getting used to. Mike, as pastor of Sullivan’s Assembly of God church, moved into Rozene’s home along the banks of the Sweetwater River and quickly found himself surrounded by a house full of women. Rozene has her own issues to deal with, including anxiety at being a “pastor’s wife.” What does she know about that?

With the three oldest of their adopted daughters off to college in a nearby city, and the youngest soon to graduate from high school, not to mention the Senior Prom … well … their lives get even more chaotic.

Book Three in the Sweetwater River series:
Could life get any better?

With a husband, four beautiful, adopted teenage daughter, and a forever home, Rozene Carson felt her life was finally complete. 

With their second daughter well on her way to a music career, and the youngest recovering from a car accident that crushed her ankle, everything’s coming together. 

But when another teen girl comes to her for help, Rozene quickly learns how life can throw a monkey-wrench into the works. 

Can she handle this new situation? Only time–and the grace of God–would tell.

Coming Soon

Fortified: Book Four in the Sweetwater River Series